fb

The story of me

Forums General Site Info Introduce Yourself The story of me

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 29 total)
  • Author
    His Bard
    @his-bard

Greetings.

Those of you who are in the Young Writers Community may or may not know my tagline as ‘Master Bard’. I currently lead a critique group within the community’s Green Fellowship, and I periodically show up around the common editing and feedback space.

As can be seen, my name is David Keener, and I am a self-proclaimed bard, as storyteller/poet figures were known in the British/Irish isles. Though I am not myself directly British, I do claim a strong Scottish ethnicity, and a deep love of all things Irish.

I am previously home-schooled and a self-taught writer. I have been writing for the last ten of my almost 22 years, and though I have yet to complete any of my numerous projects, they are well on their way. These projects are primarily contemporary fiction, though I also write in historical fiction, sci-fi, and a smidge of fantasy.

I type as an INTJ-T, enneagram 5. My favorite authors are C.S. Lewis, J.R.R. Tolkien, and Ted Dekker

I look forward to collaborating with all of you on our individual journeys towards becoming better storytellers, and am always ready to share any knowledge I’ve absorbed over the course of my journey.

My writing philosophy: |
    Scripture says the tongue is more powerful than a forest fire. I say the pen is even more powerful than the tongue, because spoken word can be forgotten, but written word lasts forever. As authors, we are some of the most powerful mortals on earth. We can build empires, wage wars, and destroy civilizations, and in real life, all through the words we write. My pen is my sword, and with it, I write God’s story.