fb

Story Emers. Is. Open. Hi everyone!!!

Forums General Site Info Introduce Yourself Story Emers. Is. Open. Hi everyone!!!

Viewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)
  • Author
    Anonymous

Well, hi.  I’m Ashly (but I like the nickname Ash as well) and I, like many of you, am a writer.  I’m a young writer and I like reading and writing sci-fi, fantasy, and diospne…. dyospne… dyospain… I have no clue how to spell it but I trust you guys know what I mean.

Anyway, I can’t wait to see where this site goes and I’m excited to meet you all (though some of you I already know!)

Brianna Storm Hilvety
    @briannastorm

Hi, Ash! Welcome to Story Embers! You’re going to learn a lot here.

For starters, let me help you: the genre you’re talking about is spelled “dystopian.” 🙂

What is one of your favorite books?

Wielder of a Red Pen | TheLiteraryCrusader.

Anonymous

@briannastorm

Thanks, I’ll remember that!  😀

My favorite book is… umm… I’m trying to decide which one from the Mistborn trilogy (the first one) is my favorite but I can’t choose…  Probably the second one… no wait, the last one!… Umm… possibly book one?  I have no idea.  One of the Mistborn trilogy books.

What’s your favorite book?

Brianna Storm Hilvety
    @briannastorm

@ashlyvye I tend to read a lot of series, so I’d have a hard time choosing a single book too. 😉 I’m really fond of the Wars of the Realm trilogy by Chuck Black.

Wielder of a Red Pen | TheLiteraryCrusader.

Anonymous

@briannastorm

I’ve heard of that one, but haven’t read it yet, what’s that about?

Mariposa Aristeo
    @mariposa

@ashlyvye Hi! Me and my assistant, Aberdeen the Authorosarus (he’s an ink-drinking, book-eating dinosaur), greet you! 🦖😃 Besides writing, what are your favorite hobbies?

I think dinosaurs are cooler than dragons. 🦖

Anonymous