*stands up to say hello properly* *spills coffee* *drops pen* *notes go flying*

Forums General Site Info Introduce Yourself *stands up to say hello properly* *spills coffee* *drops pen* *notes go flying*

Tagged: 

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 37 total)
  • Author
    Rachel Rogers
    @scribbles

Hey, y’all! I’m Scribbles. Some of you might remember me as FeedingMyGoldfish from the Kingdom Pen forums and the chat when Story Embers went live. @rolena-hatfield, we were talking about squirrels in the chat. 😛 My real-life nickname is just so much shorter and easier to remember, though, hence the change.

I’ve been writing for 15 years. (Longer if you want to count the amazingly horrible fairy tale I wrote involving rabid wolves and true love’s kiss. Let’s not count that.) I’ve had nonfiction and fiction pieces published, and I’m working (at a snail’s pace) on self-publishing a volume of my poetry. I also hold an associate’s degree in liberal studies because my school didn’t have an English-specific degree plan. And my bachelor’s degree is a painfully slow work in progress. *dramatic sigh*

My favorite stories have animal characters and wild North American settings. Squirrels are my critter of choice (and my personal favorite animal ever since I was compared to them for always being busy and a little absent-minded, but still smart.) XD My stories also feature possums, frogs, June bugs (the evil masterminds), fish, snails, crawfish, dogs, cats, and even snakes.

Some of my favorite things include: homemade mochas, the Spanish language, guinea pigs (I have 4), oiled leather, fine-paper notebooks and smooth-writing pens, muffins, stacks of books, crochet, herbal remedies (I have a certification), evenings, houseplants, dancing, and twinkle lights.

What’s your favorite smell?

Ambiverted INFP. Scribbles all the words. Names the plant friends. Secretly Edna the Piguirrel.

Rolena Hatfield
      @rolena-hatfield