fb

*Sidles in sideways with a stack of books*

Forums General Site Info Introduce Yourself *Sidles in sideways with a stack of books*

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 47 total)
  • Author
    naomijackson
    @naomijackson

Hi everyone! I’m going to start this introduction with a confession: I really hate forums! XD I guess I get confused by them and end up feeling like that awkward person who always shows up right at the end of a really cool conversation and gets all excited about it…once everyone else is ready to move on. XD BUT I am so excited about Story Embers that I decided to brave the wild wild forum and jump in.

On to the good stuff:

My name is Naomi Jackson and I have been writing for 14 years (since I was seven). In that time I have

*Written nine full-length manuscripts

*Been published in Highlights for Children (when I was eleven. SO EXCITING! XD)

*Had my debut novel published in April 2017

So…as you can tell…I’m obsessed with writing!!

As for some fun facts:

*I am addicted to business lit

*I have a degree in children’s ministry

*I am a Florida girl who honestly loves to be hot and humid

*My dad is an Entomologist so I am not afraid of any bug under the sun (killing spiders for frightened friends is my superpower)

*Annnndddd…hmm. If I could go anywhere in the world I would go to Scotland or Turkey.

Anyway, thanks for having me in your forum! *is impatiently waiting for guilds to start*

A dreamer who plans, and a planner who dreams; a paradox.

Mariposa Aristeo
    @mariposa

@naomijackson Hi! My assistant Aberdeen the Authorosarus (he’s an ink-drinking, book-eating dinosaur) is excited to meet you! 🦖😃

Oh, I love Florida! Have you ever been to Disney World?

I hate spiders and bugs, so can you squish them for me? I’d be eternally grateful. 😜

I think dinosaurs are cooler than dragons. 🦖

naomijackson
    @naomijackson