fb

"Salvete!" (Or translated – "Hi ya'll!")

Forums General Site Info Introduce Yourself "Salvete!" (Or translated – "Hi ya'll!")

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 196 total)
  • Author
    Evelyn
    @evelyn

Why hello! Let me barge in and introduce myself.

My name is Evelyn. I am a writer of letters, words, dependent clauses, independent clauses, sentences, paragraphs, blog posts, chapters, and more recently, a writer of books. I’m also an addicted hot-tea drinker, an unashamed homeschooler, and either secretly a hobbit or a ranger (or in fact, what’s wrong with being both??) who has sadly been smuggled from Middle Earth as a young child. And I’m team Cap all the way and Loki is the best. Dare to try to convince me otherwise.

So hi! =)

writerpiper
    @writerpiper

Hello @evelyn, my name is Piper. It’s always nice to meet another tea-addict. What kinds do you like? I’m afraid I won’t be able to try and convince you to switch from team Cap. I am a loyal member. So, without further ado, welcome to Story Embers! What’s your favorite genre?

Writer of stories, weaver of worlds.

Evelyn
    @evelyn

Hello @writerpiper! Thank you for welcoming me! I’m very glad to not be the only tea-addict here or member of team Cap. I like black teas the best – Chia, Oolong, and English Breakfast. The best herbal teas, in my opinion, are fruity ones. What about you?

As to my favorite genre, that would be fantasy, which I mainly write, though I thoroughly enjoy to read a large variety of other books too. What is your favorite genre to read? How about write?

Evelyn
    @evelyn

I forgot to mention I noticed you’re new around here too, so…

Welcome to Story Embers, WriterPiper!! =)

(P.S. I love the name Piper!)

• This reply was modified 3 years, 2 months ago by Evelyn.
    writerpiper
    @writerpiper