fb

Posting my art for the first time!

Forums Art Art Critique Posting my art for the first time!

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    A. D. S.
    @ads_forest

Hey everyone,

This is my first time posting on the art section so I’m a little nervous. I’ve always thought of myself as more of a writer, although I’ve enjoyed doodling for a while. Now I’ve gotten into sketching a little bit. Does anyone have advice for how I can improve my drawings? Here are  some that I’ve done recently. Thanks!

(did this one without any references)

(used a reference of another drawing to do this one)

(used a photo of Tom Holland as a reference for this one)

(looked up several references of wings to try to get hers to look right)

(used a reference of a anime boy to get the younger face, even though I decided to make it a girl. XD)

(a sketch of a fantasy map just for fun haha)

(and here’s a cool wise old man who probably owns a really cool book store or pawn shop, no reference)

Evelyn
    @evelyn

@ads_forest I’m not a good artist (yet xD) but I just wanted to drop in and say I love your work! Wow, those eyes and noses. Great job! 😀

The Fledgling Artist
    @the-fledgling-artist

@ads_forest

Hey! For someone who’s only dipped their toes into the world of art these are very good! The first thing I notice here is that your art has a lot of emotional expression and life to it.

Unfortunately, the thing with art is that the only way to get better is to practice. Fortunately, if you want to get better, all you have to do is practice!! Shh, I know that sounded cheesy and lame. I’m telling you the truth tho