fb

*plants feet center stage, faking confidence*

Forums General Site Info Introduce Yourself *plants feet center stage, faking confidence*

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
    Lynn Renard
    @missfaeriekaiti

Hey, friends! =D You can call me Lynn (or Kaiti, since I originally entered a username with my actual name in it xD). I’m a writer of Christian fantasy, and here’s the logline for one of my WIPs:

In world where only the evil now display magic, an empathic noblewoman must defy both society’s hostilities and her own past mistakes in order to redeem a creature of Darkness.

^I finally have a completed draft of that novel-length story, and I’m trying to let it simmer in the back of my mind for a bit before I get started on the next draft. The ending to it is kind of terrible (the characters feel more like puppets of the plot than drivers of it), but I keep reminding myself that at least itΒ has an ending and that you can’t edit a blank page. xD

In other news, I enjoy reading (especially fairytale retellings, like K.M. Shea’s books), walking my dog (husky-shepherd mix), playing video games (farming-based on handhelds, Sims 2 on my laptop), and doing the occasional craft (I crochet, cross-stitch, draw, carve, make jewelry – but all of these are sporadic at best and very amateur xD). I also – gasp – enjoy writing! Bet you never saw that coming.

Pleasure to be here with you all!

• This topic was modified 3 years, 3 months ago by Lynn Renard.

Lady Authoress: INFx.

Corissa
    @corissa

Greetings @missfaeriekaiti! A pleasure to meet you. Your story sounds intriguing; I can’t wait to see how it turns out! πŸ˜€

ENFJ. Messenger of Christ. "Living a life that demands an explanation."

Lynn Renard
    @missfaeriekaiti

Thanks, Corissa! Pleasure to meet you, too!

Rolena Hatfield
    @rolena-hatfield

Hey @missfaeriekaiti !

“You can’t edit a blank page” Mmmm… how true. That’s a good way of putting it.