fb

Pinterest for Writers

Forums Fiction General Writing Discussions Pinterest for Writers

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 16 total)
  • Author
    Snapper
    @snapper

Hello friends!

(Look, I’m actually on here within a week… or two???) Who knows?

Okay, so I just got a pinterest account (Yay!) Honestly, it’s addicting. How many writing hours am I going to waste on there? *sets timer* Anyway, I do want to use it partially as a writer platform, so if you want to follow me on there, that would be a huge help (I will follow you back <3 )

Though I’ve noticed that quite a lot of writers on there have huge amounts of views each month? How do I grow my base on pinterest — get people to view my account and follow me? I have zero experience in Pinterest, so fire away.

Thanks all!

Droubay-account

@kate
    @ethryndal @morreafirebird @anyoneelse (Still  learning the tags lol)

• This topic was modified 2 years, 8 months ago by Snapper.

*melts chair*

Selah CJW
    @selah-chelyah

@snapper  Hey! Great questions! I am Maiden USA on Pinterest (it`s a business account, among other things), and I just followed you. :_

*stalks the topic for answers to mutual questions*

Assistant Guildmaster of the Phantom Awesome Meraki
    ~ Created to create ~

Snapper
    @snapper

@selah-chelyah Aww thanks for the follow! I followed you right back! 😀

*melts chair*

Sarah Inkdragon
    @sarah-inkdragon

I’m gonna tag @hope-ann, because she has a great pinterest page that you should definitely check out and knows way more than I do about it. XD All I can really say is keep your boards organized, don’t just have a bunch of random ones. Look up how to make sections and I’d suggest making your page a “business” page, which you can still use for free. It’s just a better format for a blog/writer I think, and you can show off certain boards and such. There are ways to make ads for your blog and such, but they cost money. 😉