fb

*peeks in* Hello?

Forums General Site Info Introduce Yourself *peeks in* Hello?

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 28 total)
  • Author
    Arrethtraen
    @arrethtraen

Salutations. I’m a writer (sort of), artist (kinda), tale-spinner (yes, I made that up), and adventurer. It’s nice to meet you all, I’m sure. I look forward to future adventures and to making your acquaintances. I’ve got next to no idea how to navigate here, so tips are more than welcome. I’ll see you all around!

• This topic was modified 2 years, 11 months ago by Arrethtraen.

*cue smoke machine and dramatic exit*

Buddy J.
    @wordsmith

@arrethtraen
    Hello… My name is *stops and realizes that is not actually his name… restarts*

Welcome to Story Embers! ’round here they call me Wordsmith, and I personally hold to that title. We (as a whole) are very happy (aka joyous) to have another artistic spirit around.

One tip when getting started, is to subscribe to any conversation, thread, or topic in particular that you want to follow. This will allow you to watch what’s going on, without having to constantly check the forum. On the grey bar at the top of a conversation (or thread, or topic) on the right hand side, you should see the words Favorite/Subscribe. As you can imagine, clicking subscribe will then subscribe you to that particular conversation (or thread, or topic).

Also… feel free to tag anyone you know how to tag. @daeus-lamb is a forum keeper, and thus has an answer to most all of your questions pertaining to the forum (even if it’s ‘I don’t know’).

I (@wordsmith) can answer any questions, even if it means pointing you to a Story Embers Staff.

In case you did no know, the way to tag someone is by writing their username wherever in your post. For example, I tagged myself and @daeus-lamb.

So! You say you are a writer (sort of), and an artist (kinda). Have you written any stories, poems non-fiction works? And what do you enjoy artisting?