fb

Nice to Meet You!

Forums General Site Info Introduce Yourself Nice to Meet You!

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 21 total)
  • Author
    Coralie
    @corkybookworm

Howdy, y’all! My name is Coralie and I am super, crazy excited to be here! I had a little trouble getting my account set up cause my email decided to eat the StoryEmbers email, but the wonderful mods helped me get everything sorted out so here I am, at last!

I am from the US, a life-long reader, and aspiring writer. I’ve been writing intentionally for close to twelve years now. I’m a bit of an anti-socialite, a tad OCD, a grammar Nazi, and always full of ideas. I like backboarding ideas off of people and being a backboard for others.

I think community and support systems are incredibly important, and I am so thankful to be a part of this community with you guys. StoryEmbers has something really special here. I hope to grow beside you and make some lasting friendships. I can’t wait to get to know some of you awesome people!

GraceBought
    https://gracebought.wordpress.com/

Olivia Giordano
    @livgiordano

@corkybookworm Welcome! I love your name, by the way. I just so happen to have a future book with a main character named Coralie, and the name is so, so beautiful!

I can be a bit of a grammar Nazi as well. 😉

What kind of stuff do you like to write? Do you have any current WIPs? What are some of your favorite books?

Can’t wait to get to know you better! 🙂

ISFJ / Poet / Realistic Fiction / TCK
    https://livforhim.wordpress.com/

Coralie
    @corkybookworm

@livgiordano Oh, wow! Thank you! I’ve never met another Coralie, so I think that’s super cool! What is your Coralie like? And what’s your story about?