fb

Newbie here saying hi

Forums General Site Info Introduce Yourself Newbie here saying hi

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
    Kayla13892
    @kayla13892

Hi, my name is Kayla. I am 29 and live in Indiana. Still live at home. Want to be a writer but I can never seem to finish a book.

i am a non-outliner and want to try editing as I go since ignoring my inner editor never takes ne to the end of a book, or if it does, I am overwhelmed by the thought of going back over and editing things.
    i also want to use my writing talents for God. I want to know how to write a romance or fantasy that is wholesome and biblical, but not like today’s modern Christian stories or modern secular stories.
    oh, I am totally blind, I am a Christian Goth, and love to read and hang out online.

K. A. Grey
    @k-a-grey

@kayla13892  Hello, Kayla!  Welcome to Story Embers!  I’m K. A. Grey.  I joined Story Embers a few years back, but I took a big break from it for awhile, so I’m just now getting more involved again.

I think that’s great that you want to write wholesome romance and fantasy! I think we need more Christian writers who can write wholesome stories without compromising quality writing. So what are some of your favorite books or authors?  Do you have any hobbies?  Also, totally get your struggle about that pesky inner editor, haha.  Mine won’t let me write without wanting to fix something immediately, either.

By the way, I hope you won’t mind my saying this, but I’m actually writing a short story from the point of view of a character who is blind, but i want it to be an accurate portrayal.  Would you mind helping me with that?  Maybe answer a few questions or give critique?  Only if you want to though.

Kayla13892
    @kayla13892

I suppose I don’t mind helping, but not just yet. Well, I mean I guess I can tell you what I know. I am sorry. I am being rude. What is it you need?

K. A. Grey
    @k-a-grey