fb

My First Graphic Art Collage: Critique… Please?

Forums Art Art Critique My First Graphic Art Collage: Critique… Please?

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 19 total)
  • Author
    Eden Anderson
    @eden-anderson

Does anyone have ideas on how to make this better…or criticism to give? I know it’s not very good…I just don’t know how to make it better. *sigh*

@anne-of-lothlorien

Because you are really good at this kinda stuff! 😀 (And question…where do you get your quotes/sayings?? I can never think up any good ones that fit my collage.)

"But how could you live and have no story to tell?" - Fyodor Dostoyevsky

The Fledgling Artist
    @the-fledgling-artist

@eden-anderson I’ve never made one of these before, so I’m not an expert, but I think this looks great!!
    The only thing my unskilled eyes can see is that the two side images on top (far left, far right) give more of a sepia feel, while the rest feel very black and white. It’s probably a style thing, but sepia has a much warmer feel then black and white, and so they feel slightly off together? Take this with a grain of salt please, as I said before, I don’t really know anything about collages.
    Do you have a Pinterest account? You could probably find lots of cool quotes on there.
    Alright, that’s all. Farewell!

"Though I'm not yet who I will be, I'm no longer who I was."

Eden Anderson
    @eden-anderson

@the-fledgling-artist

Thank you!

Ohhhh, yeah, that makes sense! I just didn’t want the collage to be too dismal and I wanted to add some color…but that makes sense what you said.

Nope, I don’t have a Pinterest account…but I can still stalk. 😜 *doesn’t really know why she admitted to that*

*cough*

Okay, thanks so much for the input! I appreciated it!

Anne of Lothlorien
    @anne-of-lothlorien

@eden-anderson