fb

Living the adventure!

Forums General Site Info Introduce Yourself Living the adventure!

Tagged: 

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    Edmund Lloyd Fletcher
    @edmund-lloyd-fletcher

Hey all,

Glad to be here!

As the tag line says, I have recently become the proud father of my tenth — all homeschooled!  Yes,  am insane.  Moving on.

I’m also an embedded systems engineer on sabbatical, writing Christian action/adventure.  It all started on my lengthy commute to my day job, listening to audiobooks.  I thought my boys would enjoy many of them (Clive Cussler, etc) but unfortunately they mainly included thematic and ungoldy elements that I didn’t want them reading.   Then a friend shared a picture that inspired me.  “Create the things you wish existed.”

From then on, I spent my lunch breaks in the “hot box” of my car, typing away to do just that.  My first book, Queen of Atlantis is the story of a Bible Study group that is a front for a secret organization out to save the world.  🙂

Since taking the time off I have several “finished” novels in various stages of editing, but unlike the first book I want to take my time and market it right (it would be nice to not have to go back to the cubicle life – hey, one can dream)

I’ve recently been trying to build my social media presence, which is how I heard about Story Embers on Instagram.  Like I say, I truly am glad to be here and be able to sharpen my skills with like-minded authors.

Hey, you guys want a follower/beta reader/collab/guest post/whatever, let me know.  I’d also be glad to help you along the way any way I can! 🙂

Homeschooling father of 10, writing Christian action/adventure novels from my home high in the Rockies.

Evelyn
    @evelyn

@edmund-lloyd-fletcher Hey! Welcome to Story Embers!