fb

I’ve come back!

Forums General Site Info Introduce Yourself I’ve come back!

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
    Holly Knight
    @hollyknight22

Hey Writers!

I decided it was time to come back to the Story Embers forum to reconnect a little before the Plot Summit happens later this month. *high five to everyone who is signed up* 🙂

Anyway, I’m Holly! I’m a storyteller who loves Jesus, mini chocolate chips, reading fiction, color palettes, and listening to music. I am also a freelance graphic designer and harpist. When I’m not engrossed in the latest read or planning my novel in my head, I design graphics for theReb, book covers for writer friends, study graphic design and filmmaking, or doing stuff with my family.

Looking forward to getting better acquainted with this updated version of the Forum and with all you amazing folks!

Erynne
    @erynne

@hollyknight22

Welcome back!! My name is Erynne.  I’m an INFJ, a violinist, a baker, an artist, and a writer. Here’s some questions for you:

What kind of music do you play/ listen to? 

What kind of books do you enjoy reading and writing? 

Do you have a current WIP? 

Be weird. Be random. Be who you are. Because you ever know who would love the person you hide.

Rose
    @rose-colored-fancy

@hollyknight22

Hi, and welcome back! I’m Rose, nice to meet you!

I’m a harpist too! Do you play the Celtic or the pedal harp? How long have you been playing and what’s your favorite kind of music to play?

I’ve been playing the Celtic harp for six years, and I love playing folk music, especially South-American, Irish, and Scottish music.

I dabble in graphics design, on occasion. Just enough that I cringe whenever I see Comic Sans or Papyrus. XD And that I analyze the choice of font on anything and everything.

I spend most of my free time writing, daydreaming, drawing, and listening to music.