fb

Introducing Myself

Forums General Site Info Introduce Yourself Introducing Myself

Tagged: 

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 31 total)
  • Author
    Mark
    @mark-kamibaya

Hey guys! My name is Mark Kamibaya and I’m a filmmaker/storyteller. I’ve always loved stories but especially those in the form of film. However, I have been writing short stories for as long as I can remember. Glad to join this forum

Ariel Ashira
    @ashira

@mark-kamibaya Hi, I am Ariel.  Welcome to SE!

Neat.  What genre do you like to write?  Can I ask how old you are?

"No matter how much it hurts, how dark it gets, or how hard you fall, you are never out of the fight."

Selah CJW
    @selah-chelyah

@mark-kamibaya Welcome to Story Embers, Mark! Where do you hail from? I live in the mountainous beauty of Idaho. 🙂 How did you find S.E.? What kinds of writing/filmmaking do you do?

Assistant Guildmaster of the Phantom Awesome Meraki
    ~ Created to create ~

Mark
    @mark-kamibaya

@selah-chelyah @ashira I enjoy writing in the genre of “realistic fiction.” It’s fiction that best reflects occurrences of day to day life. However, I enjoy stories in just about any genre. I found Story Embers after I found out that Kingdom Pen shut down or something like that. And jysk I’m from South Carolina and I’m 19 years old. What type of stories do ya’ll write?

The Fledgling Artist
    @the-fledgling-artist

@mark-kamibaya A film maker? That’s so cool! Are you working on any major film projects right now?

"Though I'm not yet who I will be, I'm no longer who I was."

Selah CJW
    @selah-chelyah

@mark-kamibaya, cool! I write mostly historical fiction. Do you have any favorite authors?

Assistant Guildmaster of the Phantom Awesome Meraki
    ~ Created to create ~

Samantha Farrar
    @samantha-pen

@mark-kamibaya