Hi there!

This topic contains 17 replies, has 7 voices, and was last updated by  William Norfleet 2 days, 21 hours ago.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 18 total)
  • Author

Bree Dawn
    @bree-dawn

Hello, my name is Bree Dawn and I’m new to the Story Embers forum and writing community.

I love to write dark stories with hopeful undertones. Most of those stories just happen to fall within the dystopian genre (as it’s my favorite), but I also dabble in contemporary, sci-fi, romance, and hints of fantasy.

I haven’t been writing since I was five and I’m by no means an expert or even mature amateur. I consider myself a beginner in many ways, but I like to think that my grammatical/English/nerdy background makes me slightly closer to an intermediate writer (which is what I scored on the test).

Well, I think that’s all the important stuff, but feel free to ask me a question if you want to know more about me (However, I prefer not to post incredibly personal things (location, age, etc) on the Internet).

William Norfleet
      @w-o-holmes

@bree-dawn

Morning, Bree Dawn! Welcome to SE and its quirks! (Which we all have, but sometimes don’t exactly want to show. Not that I’m pointing at anyone or anything or anything like that (I could seriously point at myself), but still, the statement has been made and now is being processed within the mortal realms of the ends of the world…?)

"Eistret an guol nuurdor ank dohk remna lathlrao."- Uondon of Andim

Bree Dawn
      @bree-dawn

Haha, yes weird quirks are amazing. Also, I accidentally said I was an intermediate writer based on the test, but actually I’m a novice writer. I didn’t look until I hit post.

Buddy J.
        @wordsmith

@bree-dawn

Hello! I only have about a minute to type this out… but I want to write at least a little here.

HI! I’m Buddy J. But maybe that goes without saying. I’m a writer, and I too like darkness to a purpose. Now I must go pick my car up from the mechanic. We’re so glad to have you!