Hi there!

This topic contains 29 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by  William Norfleet 3 days, 17 hours ago.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 30 total)
  • Author

Hope McClellan
    @hope-mcclellan

Hiya! This is my first time being a part of any sort of online community, so I am excited to be a part of the forum here at Story Embers. (Also, excuse me while I figure out how all this works. :)..)

My pen name is Hope McClellan, and I am a senior in high school. I started writing somewhere between the ages of six and eight, but my writing started to really level out around age eleven or twelve. The past few years I have gotten serious about my writing, and the more I do it, the more it becomes part of who God made me to be. I love the Lord with all of my heart, and I cannot wait to see how he continues to grow me as a young woman and a writer.

But besides being a born-again believer and a writer, I am an INFJ who loves candles, reading, sunshine, mornings, nature, oddly-shaped salt and pepper shakers, the color yellow, music, and being happy.

I have far too many favorite books, but I a huge Narnia Nerd and I also love the writings of L.M.Montgomery.

Personally, I write fantasy and a lot of historically-based fiction. I wouldn’t call it Historical Fiction, but I have a huge interest in the Middle Ages, and I do a fair amount of research about the daily life of living in that time period. Most of my works are based in that time period, so I try to keep a lot of the aspects of daily living the same. So yeah, historically based fiction. My current WIP is a fantasy novel.

That’s pretty much the basics of me! I can’t wait to meet more Christian writers, plug in, and grow here at Story Embers!

Hope McClellan

There's always a story brewing.

William Norfleet
      @w-o-holmes

Hey, @hope-mcclellan!

Welcome to the Forum and SE and all that other stuff that people say when they are saying hello to somebody for the first time!