Hi! New girl here!

Forums General Site Info Introduce Yourself Hi! New girl here!

This topic contains 43 replies, has 7 voices, and was last updated by  Banana Peacock Warrior 3 hours, 23 minutes ago.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 44 total)
  • Author

Banana Peacock Warrior
    @banana-peacock-warrior

Hello, all! I’m Mackenzie (Kenzie) and trust me, I DIDN’T come up with the nickname Banana Peacock Warrior myself… LONG story there… but I love it all the same. LOL!

So this is all pretty new to me – being in an official online writing community. But it’s Christian too! Win win! I’ve been writing for a good many years, although I only started taking my storywriting seriously a year or two ago. I stick to fiction stories… and I love any opportunity to write allegory like The Pilgrim’s Progress or the Chronicles of Narnia. Fantasy is my favorite way to do it. 😉

As well as storywriting, I started taking an interest in poetry sometime early last year and honestly write one about every week – or at least I try. Poetry is just so amazingly relieving and relaxing. 🙂

Well, there’s my first forum post. Can’t wait to get a response from you guys!

“When anxiety was great within me, your consolation brought me joy.”
      ‭‭Psalm‬ ‭94:19‬ ‭

The Fledgling Artist
      @the-fledgling-artist

@banana-peacock-warrior

Hey! Hello. Welcome to Story Embers! ^-^
      Are you planning on joining a guild?

"Though I'm not yet who I will be, I'm no longer who I was."

Banana Peacock Warrior
      @banana-peacock-warrior

@The Fledgling Artist

Yay! First response! (LOL)

I’m not sure if I’ll join a guild yet. I think I’ll get myself situated here first. *shrugs indecisively while hitting every button in existence to see what it does* XD

The Fledgling Artist
        @the-fledgling-artist

@banana-peacock-warrior

Ooh, I was first! Wasn’t I! 😀 *happy dance*