Hi…new girl here. Hehe.

Forums General Site Info Introduce Yourself Hi…new girl here. Hehe.

This topic contains 34 replies, has 8 voices, and was last updated by  Selah 1 month ago.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 35 total)
  • Author

Moonlighting Novelist
    @moonlighting-novelist

*waves shyly*

Hello, new friends…nice to meet you!

So, a little about me:

Jesus girl. Avid time traveler. Hopeless romantic. Book Nerd. Awkward introvert. ISFJ. Very partial to anything purple. 🙂

I work as a veterinary technician and moonlight as an aspiring novelist. I’m excited to join this community and make some new friends who happen to love reading and writing like I do. I love that there’s a place to meet and support people who have similar interests and dreams.

I’m a history geek and LOVE the nineteenth century, especially Civil War era, but anything before 1930 is game for me.

Lately, I’m reading classics just as fast as I can get my hands on them…some of my favorites: anything Jane Austen, Jane Eyre, Anna Karenina, North and South, War and Peace.

Romantic, inspiring stories in the historical fiction genre are my thing. I love how stories can take me to places I’ve never been and can never go. I like walking in someone else’s shoes in heart and mind, if not in body.

I’m currently editing my first draft of my very first novel, and I’ve learned so much. I want to learn so much more.

I was introduced to Story Embers by my sweet friend @nicoleg, and I’m so thrilled to be here!

"There is no charm equal to tenderness of heart."
    -Jane Austen, "Emma"

S.F. Dekreel
    @dekreel

@moonlighting-novelist  Welcome to Story Embers!! Nice name. 😀

Have you ever read Frankenstein by Mary Shelley? It’s one of my favorites, and I’m thinking you might like it. . .

ENFP-T. Cartoonist, "half-writer", wolfish.
    Blog

Moonlighting Novelist
    @moonlighting-novelist

@dekreel Thank you very much! 🙂