fb

Hi… I'm new….

Forums General Site Info Introduce Yourself Hi… I'm new….

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 17 total)
  • Author
    StorySeeker
    @storyseeker

Um…. hi?

I’m the new to story embers, and I guess I’m supposed to tell a few things about me. So I’m a fantasy lover, I’m socially awkward around people in general, I’m a Christian, and I’m a writer ( that one was kinda obvious, seeing as I signed onto a writer’s forum ).

I decided to join Story Embers because, well… first off it was recommended to me by a friend, second…. I really don’t know what the second reason is I’m just trying something new.

Buddy J.
    @wordsmith

@storyseeker

Hey there! I go by Wordsmith…

I very much enjoy reading and writing! Fantasy is up there on my reading list, though I prefer sci-fi/techy/superheroy when writing.

I have a blog, TheBookshelfStaircase.wordpress.com, where I post stories on a regular basis, also having written one novella, and working on a current WIP.

What do you enjoy writing? And why do you enjoy writing it?

Published author, reader of many books, Student in writing, and Lumenite!

StorySeeker
    @storyseeker

@Wordsmith

I enjoy writing fantasy. I love other genres as well, such as sci-fi and superhero stuff.  ; ) I’m going to have to check out your blog.

But most of my stories are either fantasy, sci-fi or superhero ( I think I have one steampunk as well ). In general I like any genre where the impossible is possible.

J. Dekreel
    @dekreel

Hullo, @storyseeker! Welcome to Story Embers! I like your username. 😉

Do tell, what are some of your favorite books?

ENFP-T. Cartoonist, "half-writer", wolfish.
    Blog

Buddy J.
    @wordsmith

@storyseeker

Yes… Where the impossible is possible. I also really like sci-fi/techy/superheroy becuase it lends itself to my writing style.

StorySeeker
    @storyseeker

@S.F.Dekreel

Thanks