Hi! *goes to shake your hand and trips, faceplanting so hard a garden grows.

Forums General Site Info Introduce Yourself Hi! *goes to shake your hand and trips, faceplanting so hard a garden grows.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)
  • Author
    SailorJ
    @sailorj

Hi, I am Josiah.  I have been a writer for as long as I can remember, and have recently been taking it seriously by joining Young Writers Workshop.   I love to cook and play all sorts of music: I play guitar, sax, piano, and sing.   I am a little bit of a introvert (but if I know you I won’t stop talking).  My favorite books are the War of the Realms series by Chuck Black.  Can’t wait to get to know y’all. 🙂

Also not sure how tags work here but a friend asked me to tag them so…@Kari-Karast

Veraza Winterknight
    @kari-karast

@sailorj

Ooooof. *hands watering can and ice pack*

How long have you been playing piano and guitar?

(So I’ve found. XD I’m the same way.)

Wow I need to read Chuck Black books…

"You can dance with my henchman."

ShadowWriter161
    @shadowwriter161

@sailorj

Hi! *waves and hands you a plant for your garden* Welcome!

I’m a newbie here too, and I know you’re going to love it here. I like to think of myself as an Introverted-Extroverted, (which is a strange way of saying I’m like you, haha).

I am also super impressed with your numerous musical abilities. *starts clapping* I like to sing myself, but I don’t know if I’m any good at it. 😉

What kind of story’s do you like to write? And any WIPs you wouldn’t mind sharing? 😀

Chalice
      @chalice

@sailorj, Hey, and welcome to Story Embers.

*Gasps* You play sax?? What kind do you play? (Okay, sorry about that. I love the sax.)

What do you like to write about? Do you like to listen to music while you write?

ENFP-T/Artist/Writer/Musician
      “Creativity takes courage” -Henri Matisse

Alaia Ballantyne
      @mckinley

@sailorj

Welcome!!!