Hi from Texas!

Forums General Site Info Introduce Yourself Hi from Texas!

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 32 total)
  • Author
    Gracie
    @kimlikesart

Hello,

My name is Gracie. This is my first day to look around StoryEmbers. I love to write in several different genres at the moment, but Historical Fiction is definitely my favorite. I have one sister, a dog, and a rabbit. I’m home-schooled, and I enjoy reading, coloring, and playing strategy games. Great to be here!

Passion has little todo with euphoria and everything todo with patience.It means to be willing to suffer.

Arindown
      @arindown

@kimlikesart

Hello! Delighted to meet you!

I’m also a Gracie.😄 And I’m a writer, avid reader, artist, and home-schooled. Wow, seems like we might have a lot in common.

Historical Fiction is wonderful (even though I’m more of a fantasy person). What time periods do you enjoy most? What stories are you working on?

Anyway, welcome to Story Embers. It’s really fun.

Live doing what you love. Die doing what you love. Do what you love for the Master.

WolverineRM
        @wolverinerm

@kimlikesart

*waves* Go Texas!!! 💙 and homeschoolers 😉

Hope you like what you see around here!

His-fic is the best. 🥰 I mostly write contemporary, but I absolutely love historical fiction, and I write short his-fic stories sometimes—I just can’t do a full novel of it… yet. 😉 What era do you like to write about?

I love rabbits ☺️ I don’t have mine anymore, but I loved him so much. I do have a golden retriever now, though, and I love him to bits. He’s the best dog.

STRATEGY GAMES!! *squeals* You mean board games? Which ones? I love Risk, Stratego, and Battleship… does Clue count? 😝 I’ve playing Risk for, like, eleven years, and I can finally win it now. 😅

Good to meet you!

I ask where he got these crazy ideas anyway
          He just smiles and says, it’s the way that I was raised

Olivia Lyndaker
          @olivia

Hello, Gracie. 🙂