fb

Hi Everyone

• This topic has 19 replies, 5 voices, and was last updated 4 weeks ago by Rose.
Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 20 total)
  • Author
    MelancholicWriter
    @melancholicwriter

Hi everyone. I’m soo excited to be joining a forum of fellow writers. I’m a young teen writer who always has her nose stuck in a book reading or a book she is writing. I’m currently working on the 1st (Actually the 4th in the series) Christian fiction romance novel.

"Courage is found in unlikely places." JRR Tolkien

Lona
    @lonathecat

@melancholicwriter

Hey there! Welcome to Story Embers!

Wow! 4 books already! I have more like 1/3 of a book written for 3 different books. But, hey, I guess that’s still 1 book if you add it all together! 🙂

Do you like to read Christian romance as well as write it? If so, do you have any recommendations?

Erynne
    @erynne

@melancholicwriter

Hi! I’m Erynne. Welcome to SE!

I’m in the process of writing a fantasy and plotting out a romance.

I was actually about to ask the same question as @lonathecat XD What are some of your favorite books and authors? (If the other question doesn’t answer that)

Lona
    @lonathecat

@erynne

Great minds think alike. XD

MelancholicWriter
    @melancholicwriter

What I meant by 1st but 4th in the series is that it is my first book…but I found out when I started it that it was the 4th in the series

MelancholicWriter
    @melancholicwriter

Ya I do read Christian fiction…some of my favourite authors are Melanie Dickerson, Melody Carlson, and Robin Jones Gunn.

MelancholicWriter
    @melancholicwriter

I also like Andrew Peterson and Frank Peretti, who is weird but good.

Lona
    @lonathecat

@melancholicwriter

Oh, I see! Still cool that your series has four books total.

Nice! I haven’t heard of them except for Andrew Peterson and Frank Peretti. I agree, he’s kind of weird sometimes, (ok maybe the whole time) but it’s really good. Which of his books have you read?

MelancholicWriter