fb

Hey y’all!

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
    Cat Thompson
    @cat-thompson

Hi everyone!
    I’m Cat Thompson, and I new here (obviously xD) Hm, some things about me. I love reading (y’all have any book shoutouts? Would love to see if I’ve read it and if I haven’t I might soon 😉 ) and writing. Right now I’m writing short stories, poems, and nonfiction articles. I love specifically focusing on hope, grief, and light in the dark.

I really love people and connecting with them. Extrovert here, and I’ll definitely try to be involved here when I can with high school. I’m homeschooled. I love the warm weather, but alas, we live in New England where it gets cold. But I used to live in the Pacific so I like that weather a lot better.

I love words and visual design. Right now I’m a volunteer graphic designer for a Christian online ministry, and learning lots from that and on my own. Thinking of being a freelancer when I get a bit older. Any other designers here?

A little more about my faith before I wrap up, I’ve been learning so much about how God loves us and walks with us through pain. I have chronic pain from an illness, and that (year and a half so far) journey has been teaching me so much about faith, suffering and God. He’s really drawn near and been faithful. I strive to reflect those lessons in my writing in hopes that God will use that. Hopefully I will have a short story published soon about an MC who deals with chronic pain and the questioning that can come with that.

God bless, and don’t hesitate to answer or reach out so we can connect!
    God’s daughter,
    Cat

Rose
    @rose-colored-fancy

@cat-thompson

Hi Cat! I’m Rose, pleased to meet you!

I write fantasy, my current project is a trilogy. I’ve drafted the first two books and now I must gather my courage and go back to edit! (Or actually, rewrite XD)