Hey There!

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 26 total)
  • Author
    E. Grace
    @emgc

Hello, everyone!

My name is Emily. I am an avid reader, artist, and occasional writer.Β  I also like taking long walks in the forest, and getting caught in the rain. πŸ™‚Β  I am a full-time music enthusiast, and play both piano and cello.

I like writing short stories, and although I currently haven’t written any novels, I am working on one now.

Anyway, it’s nice to meet you all!

God be glorified!

"True humility is not thinking less of yourself; it is thinking of yourself less." - C. S. Lewis

Noah Litle
    @noahlitle

Hello, @emgc. I hope you don’t mind if I call you that. Welcome to Story Embers.

I am one of the less social voices on the Story Embers Forum. I hardly ever venture outside my guild. But that’s only because I like small crowds better.

Full time music enthusiast? I am also a pianist and music enthusiast. I don’t know if I would call myself “full-time”, but I do love learning about music theory on Youtube. Especially from Adam Neely, 12Tone, and Quarter-Tuned.

What do you like to listen to? I like movie soundtracks (especially Hans Zimmer), modern era classical music (the tonal music, not the a-tonal stuff) (especially Vaughan Williams, his Phantasy Quintet is my favorite), and just about anything else instrumental.

I write short stories too. I can’t hardly focus long enough to write anything really epic in length. πŸ™‚

I write fantasy and speculative fiction. But I love stories and not world building, so I would write any genera. I just like the freedom creating my own world gives me.

What genera do you write in?

What do you like to read?

p.s. I only know a little.

Mariposa Aristeo
    @mariposa

Hi @emgc! Me and my assistant, Aberdeen the Authorosaurus (he’s an ink-drinking, book-eating dinosaur), are happy to meet you! πŸ˜ƒπŸ¦–

What are your favorite things to draw? What medium(s) do you prefer to use?