fb

Hey There Fellow Wanderer!

Forums General Site Info Introduce Yourself Hey There Fellow Wanderer!

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 22 total)
  • Author
    Bekk
    @bekks2017

Hey!

So,*cough* I’m horrible at introductions but I’ll give it a go. My name is Rebekah (otherwise know as Bekks, Bekah, and spicy morsel. XD) I’m a historical fiction author who is co-authoring with K.E. Stanton on a realistic fantasy novel. I am a lover of words and reading, I can read a book a day and can never get enough.

My first novel, The Reluctant Assassin has been so healing for me to write as I wrote it when I was going through a hard time with health issues in my family and myself. It’s a novel dear to my heart, and I am hoping to pursue traditional publication, I will need a lot of help along the way and beta readers here soon so keep an eye out. 😉

I’m a blogger, daughter, and contributor for TCB Media as well as various other sites along with being the assistant manager for The Wilting Rose Project. I have BIG dreams and I’m so excited to learn from my guild-mates and guild masters.

A little-known fact about me is that I am a classically trained singer who can sing opera when I want to. XD

My other hobbies besides writing are, playing piano, ukulele, guitar, reading books about theology, cooking, baking, I dabble in coding, and love to encourage others.

I think that about sums me up *winks* I would love to get to know y’all better so I’m going to post a spicy, spicy question and see how y’all respond. Ready? Okay, 1, 2, 3…GO!

If you were a character in a book, how would you describe yourself to others? 

Just a writer reaching for the stars.

Brianna Storm Hilvety
    @briannastorm

@bekks2017 Welcome to Story Embers! I enjoyed reading your introduction. You sound like an intriguing person. 😉