Hey hey

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 27 total)
  • Author
    joshuapior
    @joshuapior

I’m tempted to just leave a link to my “About” page and duck into the next room. (Talking about myself has never been a strong suit and I’ve already worn out my backspace key just on this one post.)

But I should be polite, so here’s a little about me:

• I’ve been a writer since birth. Like literally, the nurse found a pen in my tiny baby hands and decided to let me keep it. When I turned two, I upgraded to a typewriter, and the rest is history.
      • I’m an artist who could never commit to making a career from said art. I’d like to think I could have, but never bothered to prove it. I did land my current job as an editor/motion graphics designer, though, so I kinda-sorta proved it.
      • I’m twenty-three. I’m positive I left the last two years around here somewhere …
      • I’m wordy on introductions once you really get me started.
      • I’m a blogger next door at Jeune Authors, which is not unlike Story Embers—a blog for Christian writers, specifically young writers, who are serious about writing a novel. I started writing at a young age myself (as stated before) and wanted to create the resource I so desperately wanted when I was sixteen, so my blog practically started itself. Lately, it’s provided me with the thrilling pleasure of meeting many other young Christian writers, so I couldn’t be more excited about what’s to come.
      • I’m an INTP, which is a polite way of saying I’m too logical for my own good.
      • Travel is my secret passion, which I someday hope to make unsecret and downright obvious.

Gonna stop myself there and get to know you guys better. Can’t wait to meet you 🙌🏼

“Writing is an exploration. You start from nothing and learn as you go.”

- E. L. Doctorow -

Urwen Starial
      @urwen-starial