fb

Help I'm sinking

Forums Fiction Themes Help I'm sinking

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 50 total)
  • Author
    Kayla Skywriter
    @kayla-skywriter

Hello everyone.

Some of you know me already, and some of you don’t. For those of you that don’t me, I am a 14 year old novice writer who loves words with a passion.

But, to get to the point of this discussion. I have only been on SE for a few months, but I’ve already learned so much. And, as I learn more I can see more and more problems with my current work in progress. It is actually to the point that I can’t tell what the theme of my story is (and yes, I now know the difference between theme and message). I don’t want to scrap this work and start a different story, I would really like to fix it. I could work really hard by myself and in a year have something different, but I don’t think I’d be able to tell how bad it is.

So here is what I’m asking:

1. If there is anyone here willing to take the time to help me fix my story would you help me? I have never had my stories read by someone other than my Mom, and she told me herself that she can only comment on grammar faults and doesn’t know how to give constructive criticism. So I would be very appreciative of you working with me. Also I am willing to scrap large sections and rewrite others if it is necessary.
    2. If someone will help me how do I share my story? It is currently a open office file.
    3. Do I need to be in a guild to ask for this?

That’s all

How we chose to fight is just as important as what we fight for

Alabama Rose
    @bama-rose

@kayla-skywriter

I’d love to do that! I’m busy today so I’ll disappear, but I can help later. If you have Google docs you can share the link with me?

I need to go now, but I’d love to help you!!

Courage, dear heart ~ Aslan

Alabama Rose
    @bama-rose

@kayla-skywriter

A few quick questions:

Have you finished writing it all out?

How long is it?

And what’s it about?

I hope I can help you!