Hello World

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    Michael Erasmus
    @michael-erasmus

Hey there!

I’m Michael. I write fantasy and sci-fi and have started dabbling in poetry. As a full-time programmer, I have to squeeze in hours for reading and writing, and I’ve neglected to interact with other writers. I’m hoping to change that here. From what I’ve seen, Story Embers’ content is top-notch while not backing away from Christian values; I love that!

Oh, if you catch me posting at absurd times (for you), referring to the current season as summer, using outlandish phrases like “ag ‘n shame that’s lekker”, and forgetting to use American English, I assure you, I’m okay. Probably. See, I’m from South Africa, a beautiful country where we ride elephants, tame lions for pets, and have a fascinating variety of people, cultures, languages, and, most importantly, food. Okay, maybe food’s not the most important.

Now, tell me, who are you?
      (I require at least one random fact about yourself. Please.)

Katthewriter
      @katthewriter

@michael-erasmus

Hello!

Welcome to Story Embers!!

I’m a writer, horse nerd, sort-of photographer,Β  and artist (gonna launch my buisness in a couple months).

Ah, South Africa cool!

Um random fact. … I’ve been bucked off a horse? Oh and I’m related to Laura Ingalls Wilder, from the Little House on the Parie books.

• This reply was modified 2 weeks, 1 day ago by Katthewriter.
      Michael Erasmus
      @michael-erasmus

Nice to meet you @katthewriter! Bucked off a horse, huh? That sounds painful. Also, Laura Ingalls Wilder…awesome!

Katthewriter
        @katthewriter

@michael-erasmus