fb

Hello there~

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 21 total)
  • Author
    Donna Darling
    @donna-darling

I’m Donna Darling! (Or that’s my pen name at least.) I’m a recent home school graduate and former (unpublished) fanfiction writer.

Storytelling has been my life-long passion, and story-telling for Jesus is my ultimate goal. I write paranormal/fantasy fiction now, tending to create creepy stories with lots of humor and heart.

I’m so excited to be here! I’ve been longing for a Christian writers site for ages, and haven’t known where to start looking! Hello everyone! 😀

Lover of spoop, baker of cake, ENFP, proud Hufflepuff.

Samantha Farrar
    @samantha-pen

@donna-darling

Hello and welcome from a fellow newcomer!!!! It is really exciting to finally find something like this.

Can I ask how you came up with your pen name? I am so stuck on a pen name for myself and always wonder how people come up with theirs. Thanks ahead of time 🙂

I’m a 17 year old senior btw.

*A passionate ENFP author, in training for Christ.*

The Fledgling Artist
    @the-fledgling-artist

@donna-darling Hello! I hope you enjoy your time on Story Embers! Are you planning to join a guild?

"Though I'm not yet who I will be, I'm no longer who I was."

Donna Darling
    @donna-darling

@samantha-pen Thank you!!!! 😀

I came up with my pen name when I was 14. Donna because it’s the English translation of my real first name (which is Polish), and Darling because…Idk. It was alliterative? Probably mostly because it sounded cute. I went through several more intended pen names before settling back on this one because I realized that I actually kind of still liked it.

Good luck with finding yours! :3

@the-fledgling-artist
    Thank you! I’m really looking forward to this! And yes, I hope to, but I’m not sure which one yet. How does one figure that out? o3o

• This reply was modified 2 years, 9 months ago by Donna Darling.

The Fledgling Artist
    @the-fledgling-artist