Hello! My Introduction

Forums General Site Info Introduce Yourself Hello! My Introduction

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
    David Maryanski II
    @davemanjr

Hello everyone!

My name is David Maryanski the Second. I’m relatively new to writing fiction or stories in general but I’m super excited to start! Currently I’m enrolled in college for English (Creative Writing) and ASL, my final goal being skilled enough to become an interpreter!

I really love music beyond all imagination! I love theatre, reading, some drawing, poetry, and talking about philosophical foundations and worldview (even though I’m not super knowledgable about such things).

For writing I’m really interested in writing Historical Fiction, especially a setting/time, culture, or character type we never really hear from or isn’t really written about. So if anyone has awesome historical fiction books to recommend, I would greatly appreciate it!

Gracie
      @kimlikesart

@davemanjr

Welcome to StoryEmbers David!

An interpreter … How many languages do you speak?

When/if you have a son someday, are you going to give him your father’s name as well? So, a III?

‘The Auschwitz Escape’ by Joel C. Rosenberg is amazing. I wrote a review on it, if you’re interested.

All to say, Welcome!! I hope you learn things here. (:

And if you have any questions about SE, please ask. I will do my very best to answer.

Gracie

Jominkreesa

Passion means to be willing to suffer.

David Maryanski II
        @davemanjr

@kimlikesart

I only speak English and now small bits of ASL, which is what I would like to interpret for.

Hmmm, probably only if my significant other allows it! But I’m not totally sure if I want the line of “David” to continue…

Awesome! I’ll definitely check it out, thank you!

Thank you for the welcome! I’m excited to learn more and share with everybody here.

Gracie
          @kimlikesart

You’re welcome. (:

Jominkreesa

Passion means to be willing to suffer.

Livi Ryddle