Hello! I’m new… :)

Forums General Site Info Introduce Yourself Hello! I’m new… :)

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author
    Vic
    @vic

Hey! I’m Victoria; my friends usually end up calling me Vic. I’m an introvert unless I’m talking about my imaginary world with people who seem interested in knowing about it. I am a Bible college graduate and I’m currently working on my Master’s in Bible. I play and teach violin on the side, and I love to act. I’ve written poetry for the past few years but my dream is to write a Biblical allegory/devotional-type book for middle/high schoolers. That being said, I have never really tried pursuing that dream until just a few weeks ago. One of the main things I’ve found in researching how to develop my writing is to become part of a community of writers, so I’m hoping this will help me overcome my insecurity towards sharing my writing.

"Mine eyes are ever toward the LORD" (Ps. 25:15a)

Caseybold
      @caseybold

Hi @vic! You play and teach violin? That’s so amazing! Violin is one of the most beautiful-sounding instruments 😀

It’s really impressive that you only decided to pursue writing a book a few weeks ago and you’re trying to become part of a community already. It took me way longer than that to figure out what was what and join some groups. I hope you find the support you need here, and the courage to share your work!

Does your story have characters at this point? How are you approaching Bible allegory? I’d love to hear more about your book ideas 😀

I'm nobody, Who are you? -Emily Dickinson 뜻이 있는 곳에 길이 있다.

Vic
        @vic

Hey, @caseybold! Thanks for the welcome! Yes, violin is beautiful…once you get the hang of it. Beginners don’t always sound that great! 😉😁