fb

Hello from Flyover Country…

Forums General Site Info Introduce Yourself Hello from Flyover Country…

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 39 total)
  • Author
    Bethany
    @ireneadler

…aka the Dakotas.

Hi! I’ve followed Kingdom Pen and now Story Embers for quite a while but finally decided to join. I’ve been writing short stories since I was pretty young, and my brother inspired me to get back into writing again recently. I’m a homeschool graduate and I work for Motion University (an online Christian film school). Over the summer I interned in New York for Lamplighter Ministries.

Some of my side interests include politics, music, and researching for stories that will never be written.

I am (obviously) a huge fan of the classic Sherlock Holmes, and I also love anything by Douglas Bond, Tolkien, Lewis, and a variety of other authors in a variety of genres.

TTFN!
    Irene Adler

PS – my real name is Bethany, in case anyone wanted to know.

• This topic was modified 2 years, 8 months ago by Bethany.

Disclaimer: INFJ-A. It's nothing personal.

Evelyn
    @evelyn

@ireneadler Hi and welcome to Story Ember’s forum! I’m Evelyn. πŸ™‚

I’m a huge Sherlock fan too! …though I must say that Irene was not my favorite character… at all really. xD

Have you read all Sir Arthur Conan Doyle’s Sherlock novels and short stories? Which one is your favorite?

Bethany
    @ireneadler

Thanks Evelyn! Haha, mine neither really, but one of the only female characters, so… πŸ˜› (the name was my brother’s suggestion since I couldn’t pick!)

I’ve read most of the stories, yes, and it’s hard to pick a favorite but maybe the “Blue Carbuncle” and the “Second Stain.”

Evelyn
    @evelyn

@ireneadler Neat! I like those short stories too. What is your favorite full-length Sherlock novel? I really Valley of Fear and Hound of the Baskervilles.Β Also, have you watched BBC ‘s Sherlock TV show?? I love it!