Hello, fellow writers!

Forums General Site Info Introduce Yourself Hello, fellow writers!

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 46 total)
  • Author
    Rose
    @rose-colored-fancy

Hello everyone!

I’m really excited to join this awesome forum!

I’ve been writing for about 7 months, so I’m still very new at this. I’m currently revising my first project, a YA fantasy novel. Revision is proving to be as tricky as drafting, especially since I had a fondness for run-on sentences and a complete and utter lack of description.

I’m also working on my second project, the sequel to my first book. I’m planning to finish the whole trilogy, eventually. Yes, I know, a whole trilogy is a bit ambitious, but in my defense, it was supposed to be a single book. Then my main character decided to change the entire thing until I couldn’t fit it in a single book. *Sigh*

My trilogy is set in a desert country loosely based on medieval North-Africa/Middle-east. I decided to set it there because I was getting bored with all the fantasies set in medieval France/England. I’m really enjoying the setting since it gives a lot of ideas for conflict. (Sandstorms, flash-floods, heat and cold!). I’m having a lot of fun with worldbuilding since the country is sub-divided into seven tribes, each with its own culture and governmental system.

Besides writing, my other obsessions interests are: History, languages (English is my third language, and my favorite.), horses, music, and art. (My profile picture is one of my drawings. She’s the main character of my stories and a lot of fun to draw.)

I hope to get to know you all soon!

"I have hated the words and I have loved them, and I hope I have made them right." ~The Book Thief

Arindown
      @arindown

@rose-colored-fancy

Hi! Your story sounds really amazing. Do you mind sharing what the basic plot is? Your world-building sounds really cool.