fb

Hello Fellow Embers!

Forums General Site Info Introduce Yourself Hello Fellow Embers!

Viewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)
  • Author
    Carolyn Matthews
    @carolyn-matthews

Hi! I’m Carolyn Matthews! I am an enthusiastic writer of dystopian fiction. I also write fantasy. I started writing when I was 5, and have been addicted ever since. I am also a murderer-

Of my characters. In the past two books I have worked on, the main character dies (of execution of murder) in the last chapter. However, they do not die hopeless deaths, they are martyred.

I also write prose. I love it! I love making words rhyme and fit together like an intricately cut puzzle.

I’m sort of doing bullet points right now. Not quite sure.

ANYWAYS, I also LOVE LOVE LOVE my Heavenly Father. I tell him about everything and he listens in his semi-quiet and loving way. God is amazing and I hope you agree.

I don’t know what else to write; I”m not very good at introductions. I typically just yell out, “HEY I’M CAROLYN!” with a big, friendly smile. However, I can’t quite do that here! However, I shall say,

“BYE!”

A God-fearing, singing beast who loves to escape into the pages of her stories whenever possible

The Fledgling Artist
    @the-fledgling-artist

Welcome @carolyn-matthews ! What is your current work(s) in progress about?

"Though I'm not yet who I will be, I'm no longer who I was."

Grace
    @literatureforthelight

@carolyn-matthews Amen to loving our God 😀 And welcome to SE!

And, well, I guess I can say I’ve greeted a murderer before 😛 That fact about your books sounds fascinating, though. Do you intend to do the same thing with your next book?

Calvin '25 // The light shines in the darkness, and the darkness has not overcome it. (John 1:5)

F.C. Tait
    @fctait

@carolyn-matthews hello and welcome from a fellow murderer of characters!

Lillian.Parks03
    @lillian-parks03

Welcome! Hope you have a great time on Story Embers!

@carolyn-matthews