fb

Hello everyone! :)

Forums General Site Info Introduce Yourself Hello everyone! :)

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 43 total)
  • Author
    Emma
    @emma

Hello everyone! My name is Emma, and I’m very excited to be here!

First and foremost, I love my Savior, and my goal is to glorify Him with my life.

Secondly, I am a writer, but I’m not very good yet. I write primarily historical fiction, and the story I’m currently working on is set in America in the 1870’s and tells the tale of a family who moved West.

Other than writing, I love music (I play ten instruments ranging from violin to ukulele), books, kids, missions, and chocolate. 🙂

I’m looking forward to getting to know y’all and learn as much about writing and crafting stories as I can. 🙂

Buddy J.
    @wordsmith

@emma

Hey Emma!

Sorry for taking so long to step in.

My name is Wordsmith… I am a writer and enjoy playing my mountain ocarina. Chocolate is wonderful, though I can’t say I love it. Children on the other hand I must agree with you on. Missions are amazing (one of my older brothers is preparing to go on a year long internship in Peru), as are books.

I am the fifth of seven children and have three nieces and two nephews.

I write primarily sci-fi/superhero but will also write some fantasy. Historical fiction is something that I have never had interest in writing (I don’d read much of it), though I find many people who do.

It’s a pleasure to meet you, and I look forward to talking more 🙂

Published author, reader of many books, Student in writing, and Lumenite!

E. Grace
    @emgc

Hi @emma!

It’s wonderful to meet you. 😊

You play ten instruments?!?! That’s awesome! I play cello, piano, and am just starting violin.  Music is probably one of my favorite pastimes.  What other instruments do you play?