Hello, and thanks for accepting me!

Forums General Site Info Introduce Yourself Hello, and thanks for accepting me!

Viewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)
  • Author
    Rebekah.Elizabeth
    @rebekah-elizabeth

Hello, Story Embers!

First, I would like to thank the SE team for accepting my application. Even after writing for 5+ years, the only people I talk to on a regular basis on the subject of writing are the characters I’ve created. (They aren’t much help. :D) So this is my first time being in a writing community that can last longer then a week, and it means the world to me. Thank you!

Now I shall introduce myself.

Hi!!! I’m Rebekah Elizabeth (the name on my book is Bekah Mogg). I am a Christian, homeschooled, teenage girl who lives with my mom, dad, and 4 siblings. I love reading, writing, and cooking.

One year ago, I published my first book (Katana Khan) through Amazon, and have written 2 sequel books. (Not published, still editing.) I would love to talk to talk to some published authors about my publishing situation, as I have lots of questions about it.

KK is a fictional book, but I also have written personal narratives, historical fiction, and have inspiration to write a fictional futuristic story and a devotional.

A few other odd facts about me: I’m a blue belt in Brazilian/Japanese Jiu-Jitsu, my favorite color is purple, my favorite pet is a dog, and I’m starting college classes this year in business, writing, and culinary.

I hope y’all have a blessed day!

“Only those who dare to fail greatly can ever achieve greatly.”

~Robert F. Kennedy

~Rebekah E.
      "Only those who dare to fail greatly can ever achieve greatly." -R. F. Kennedy

Ella
      @writergirl101

@rebekah-elizabeth

Hey Rebekah!  I’m Ella.  I joined about a month ago, if I’m remembering correctly, which I’m probably not.  It feels like a month, though. 😉

I looked up your book–it’s sounds interesting!  It must be so satisfying to see your book on Amazon…😊