fb

Hello

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 44 total)
  • Author
    Laura K. Abeid
    @mamaauthoress

Is this the right place to give an introduction?

*hopes it is*

Anyway … hello!

I am Laura.

I enjoy writing fantasy fiction, and I love mixing sub-genres of fantasy, like urban fantasy/comical fantasy, or dystopian fantasy/epic fantasy.

I also write a lot of poetry. A lot of poetry.

I’m also INFP on the Myers-Briggs type theory.

I … uhm … don’t really know what else to say.

*waves awkwardly*

I am broken. I am bleeding .... But I am beautiful.

Noah Cochran
    @noah-cochran

@mamaauthoress

Howdy Laura! Glad to have you! I’m Noah, and I’m also rather new to SE. 🙂 I joined in…what was it, last August I think? So it’s been a few months, but it’s been of a great help to me, not to mention the many fun and interesting discussions I’ve had with other Christian writers. *thinks of one that is happening right now and grins*

What kind of fantasy and plot is your current WIP? How long have you been writing? I’ve been writing for a little over four months, and I’m currently working on a medieval action adventure series (I don’t even know the name of the series yet, so yeah, it’s as green as my writing skills).

Nice, that perked my interest. Care to send me a sample? 🙂

I’ve written a grand total of three poems. One was as rip off of green eggs and ham that I wrote when I was like 10, and the other two were little four liners that I wrote a couple years back. So my knowledge of poetry is nill, but has I’ve started fiction writing, poetic language has really grown on me.

Interesting. Don’t let those things define you though. 🙂

I … uhm … don’t really know what else to say

I can help with that. 🙂 Do you have any other hobbies than writing? What is one of your favorite books/authors/series? Are you into music at all? How about history?

Laura K. Abeid
    @mamaauthoress

@noah-cochran

Hello Noah!

Ah, I’m glad to have met someone else who is fairly new. (: