Hello!

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    lattes_and_letters
    @lattes_and_letters

Hi, I’m Elise! I am a Professional Writing major at a small liberal arts college in Indiana. Although I primarily write nonfiction, I enjoy writing short stories and poetry, and I love reading, analyzing, and critiquing literature.

I am currently exploring many small writing projects, including devotional writing, book reviews, poetry, and narrative pieces. I am also reviewing a YA manuscript for a Christian publishing company, and am actively involved in submitting and editing pieces in a weekly critique group.

I get excited when I see ideas from all fields–theology, philosophy, global studies, and the arts–overlap and reinforce each other, and I like to discuss these connections with others. I’m excited to learn with you all!

Zee
      @zee

Welcome, Elise! Great to have you here. It sounds like you are busy…

Gracie
        @kimlikesart

@lattes_and_letters

Hi Elise! Welcome to StoryEmbers!

Have you published any books? Or are you just about to submit your first?

Theology. Do you follow Jesus? If so, why?

I know this place can be a bit crazy at first, so, if you have any questions don’t be hesitant to ask!

Welcome again! This is an amazing place.

Gracie

Jominkreesa

Passion means to be willing to suffer.

Sarahfi
          @sarahfi

Hello, Elise! Welcome!

What you sow does not come to life unless it dies.
            -1 Corinthians 15:36b

lattes_and_letters
            @lattes_and_letters

Thanks, all!

I have not published any books, Gracie, and I’m actually not sure if I will anytime soon. As I mentioned before, I focus more on nonfiction than on fiction, so a lot of the writing I’m working on isn’t the kind of thing that would work well as complete books. I do enjoy helping others with their wips, though, and I always appreciate reading a good story.