fb

Hello!

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 17 total)
  • Author
    PurpleTurtle
    @purpleturtle

Hi everyone!

My name is Vaughn, and I have been writing for about three years. My list of favorite books is too long to put here, so I will just give you a few of them. They are: The Wingfeather Saga, The Lord of The Rings (I read it when I was 7!!!), The 100 Cupboards series, Ashtown Burials, The Outlaws of Time, (as you can tell, I like N. D. Wilson!) and Agatha Christie’s mysteries. I am 14, second oldest of five,and I am homeschooled. I enjoy writing, working on my YouTube channel and thinking up new, outlandish stories, many of which I never write. I’m writing a book that is an allegory with vegetables, with the “Gardener” being God. It might sound weird, because it is! πŸ˜‰ I also like writing short stories from writing prompts. My personality type is INTP. I’m looking forward to talking with you all about writing!

"It is not the strength of the body that counts but the strength of the spirit" ~ J.R.R. Tolkein

Eitan
    @eitan

@purpleturtle

Hello Vaughn! Nice to meet you!

From where are you?

I’m writing a book that is an allegory with vegetables, with the β€œGardener” being God. It might sound weird, because it is!

What a cool idea! And, well, God planted a garden in Genesis 2, so it isn’t that weird πŸ˜€

I read it when I was 7!!!

Oh, I hate you from this day. I read it when I was 9 and was sure that no one can defeat me!!! πŸ˜‰

• This reply was modified 2 years, 4 months ago by Eitan.

You don't need to see the wind itself in order to hear the rustling leaves.

PurpleTurtle
    @purpleturtle

Ha! That’s funny! I live in SE Missouri. Have you heard of S. D. Smith?

"It is not the strength of the body that counts but the strength of the spirit" ~ J.R.R. Tolkein

Eitan
    @eitan

@purpleturtle
    Not yet πŸ™‚

PurpleTurtle
    @purpleturtle