fb

Greetings!

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 32 total)
  • Author
    ScarletImmortalized
    @scarletimmortalized

Greetings!

I am pleased to be accepted as an Ember and a guildmate! Many thanks to the people who run this show! I look forward to making many new friends!

I am a young aspiring author in search of my novel. Right now I’m working on a couple of futuristic story ideas: one futuristic/allegorical and one futuristic/fantasy. I’ve written mostly historical fiction short stories, though I’ve dabbled in Fantasy. I even have my own fantasy world (storyless).

I’m also a reader, musician, teacher,  and baker. My favorite all time series being “The Lord of the Rings” and my favorite author (ofc) Tolkien. For 12+ years I’ve played piano, and just recently began teaching! In reality, I’m not just a baker, I’m a cook as well. I enjoy making meals for the especially challenging people with many allergies. Baking cakes for my best friends means when I mess up that “Pinterest Look” they don’t mind 😄. I also enjoy musicals, teaching dramatic theater,  and making drastic changes to my hair.

I’m very excited to be part of a Christian group of writers! I’m always looking to include my faith in my stories in meaningful and strong themes without preaching. I look forward to meet you all, and thanks to @scribbles for introducing me to the site!

Scarlet

“Scarlet, What are you eating?” ~ “Ghost peppers...” ~ Robin sighed.

Brianna Storm Hilvety
    @briannastorm

@scarletimmortalized Welcome to Story Embers!

If you hang around here very long, someone will start talking about MBTI, so I’ll go ahead and ask you the pivotal question: what is your personality type? I’m an INFJ who frequently tests as an INTJ, but that can’t be accurate because I’m too emotional. 😜 So I like to tell people I can switch between being a thinker and a feeler, which strikes fear into their hearts.

What other fantasy books do you enjoy reading besides LOTR?

Rachel Rogers
    @scribbles