fb

Greetings, Salutations, Introductions, et cetera

Forums General Site Info Introduce Yourself Greetings, Salutations, Introductions, et cetera

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    JMastron
    @jmastron

Hello, everyone who happens to see this!

My name is Joy and I will be your sever today in many things unusual and most likely unhelpful. I have the memory of a goldfishephant, which means I can remember a vast amount of information, but only some of the time.

In regard to knowledge and ability, I am currently studying English and French while entering into my second year of college. Unlike most people here, I seem to have lost a certain creativity when it comes to fiction, but I can write a mean argumentative essay or term paper. By day, I am a scholar, proud AWANA leader, and a high school basketball coach; by night, when I can find decent lighting, I am an avid artist. My favorite media are watercolor, graphite, and chalk pencil. I have mixed opinions on injecting emotion into art, but I love technique and mainly apply it to portraiture. I hope to eventually publish an “art-icle.”

In regard to personality, I am, bluntly, eccentric. I have invested hard work into many pursuits, but have found a passion for none. I am overly hyperactive for my age, but lack motivation in forcing myself to commit to projects.

I have little confidence in MBTI, for multiple reasons (don’t get me wrong, it can be very helpful with determining diversity in writing for characters), but if you are dying to figure out my life and my psyche, I am an stereo-atypical INTP.

Thank you for listening my ramblings,

J. Mastron

The Fledgling Artist
    @the-fledgling-artist

@jmastron Welcome! *Shakes hand* I hope you enjoy your stay at Story Embers! 😉 I joined SE specifically for the artist community so you have no idea how excited I am to see another artist join the forums! *Happy dance*
    What is your favorite thing to draw, and your least favorite thing?