fb

Greetings!

Tagged: 

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    JoySparrow
    @joysparrow

Hello! I joined a few days ago and realized that I missed seeing this section. Oh well. Now or never! I’m Joy! I’ve been a storyteller all my life, and a writer for the past six years or so. I’ve completed two novels (ish? They were short, so maybe more novella length?) and one novella, of which one was science fiction, one was fantasy, and the novella was a cyberpunk fantasy mix. All of which needs a lot of doctoring. . . I’m also interested in script writing, play-writing, poetry, and possibly video game writing, though I’m just starting to learn about the last one.

Other than writing/storytelling, I love to create things. Mostly I do fiber crafts, such as knitting, crocheting, and spinning, though I have done my own share of drawing. I was homeschooled all the way through high school. In high school I was able to go through the OYAN curriculum, which reawakened my love of storytelling. I can’t wait to meet everyone on here!

Art is a visual language, and Christians have a responsibility to learn that language.-Nancy Pearcey

Ariel Ashira
    @ashira

@joysparrow Welcome to SE!  glad to meet you!  Have you been published before?  How old are you?  I write mostly his-fic, and I am sixteen.  And I have never actually finished a novel, so you are ahead of me! 😀

"No matter how much it hurts, how dark it gets, or how hard you fall, you are never out of the fight."

J. Dekreel
    @dekreel

@joysparrow

Welcome to Story Embers, Joy! That’s a great name, by the way. 😀 Got a favorite book?

ENFP-T. Cartoonist, "half-writer", wolfish.
    Blog

JoySparrow
    @joysparrow

@ashira No, I haven’t been published before, and I’m 25. That gives me what, fifty more years to work on my stories?

@dekreel