Good Day Y'all Mates *Sips Chai Tea*

Forums General Site Info Introduce Yourself Good Day Y'all Mates *Sips Chai Tea*

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 39 total)
  • Author
    J.A.Penrose
    @j-a-penrose

Well, I have made it at last!

Introducing me… hmmm…

Aiya! I figure that thanks to KP people may have seen me about, but I am a young Aussie Christian writer who also does some editing and critiquing on the side when schooling allows for it. I love music, whether I am writing it, playing it or listening to it as well as making soundtracks for my stories.

I tend to write YA speculative fiction, most of which is dystopian with a bit of fantasy on the side. Reading wise, basically the same, but I also like the classics, some historical fiction, and yeah. A lot more fantasy than I write.

Current WIPs include…

Dystopian: Eyes of the Future, World of Ice, Traitor’s Ploy

Fantasy: Chosen by Fire, Destined Traveller, Wrongfully Silenced (Chosen by Fire Novella)

Contemporary: Throwing Caution into the Wind, Autumn Artist, Immortal Hero

But yesss! Story Embers is looking amazing and I can’t wait to find out more about it and everything!

Other random facts:

I am an INFP

I’ve been writing for about 5 years

Chai tea is amazing

I can speak Quenya semi-fluently

I tend to flail a lot about books

That’s all from me, and YAY FOR STORY EMBERS!

Writer | Freelance editor
    Inspiration

Brandon Miller
    @brandon-miller

Hey, @j-a-penrose welcome to the crew! That’s a alot of WIP’s. Which one is currently your favorite?

---
    Fair Winds and Following Seas,
    Brandon Miller -- Wesley Turner

Mariposa Aristeo
    @mariposa

Howdy, @j-a-penrose! I have a dinosaur who likes to flail about books (so much that he devours them in one bite). πŸ¦–πŸ˜œ What’s your favorite soundtrack to listen to while writing?

J.Parkhurst
    @j-parkhurst