fb

Fantasy Writers/Character Castle Not Working?

Forums Fiction General Writing Discussions Fantasy Writers/Character Castle Not Working?

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 20 total)
  • Author
    solanelle
    @calidris

So…uhhhh

Is anyone else having issues with SE lately?

When I click on the Character Castle 2.0 page, it shows a white screen that says “No matching template found.”  Same with the Fantasy Writers group (which is why I’m putting this in the General Writing Discussions group) and also if I click on people’s profiles.  This has been going in for a few days now, and it’s disappointing because I really wanted to post to the castle 🙁

If everyone else is having the same issue, maybe we could start a temporary Character Castle that isn’t associated with the Fantasy Writers group?  I think that might be where the issue started, but idk, I’m not a computer expert by any means XD

@rose-colored-fancy

@inkhorn

@mamaauthoress

@lady-grace

@e-n-leonard

@ethan-leonard

@this-is-not-an-alien

@irishcelticredflowercrown

*laughs as one fey*

Blooming Grace
    @lady-grace

@calidris
    I’m having issues too! (and I know @ethan-leonard also is)

A long-hidden tale may hold the answers-and the healing-they so desperately seek.
    ~Set the Stars Alight

solanelle
    @calidris

@lady-grace oh well…I’ll go ahead and start a temporary replacement!

One other reason is that I have a Christian artist acquaintance who I just recently learned also writes…and I was getting so close to getting her interested in SE but it wasn’t working and she couldn’t see the character castle 🙁

*laughs as one fey*

E. N. Leonard
    @e-n-leonard

Yes, all the “main” genere type groups are having the same issue.

@calidris

We are called to be lights in the cosmos.
    May your inkwells never run dry!

Rose
    @rose-colored-fancy

@calidris

I’ve been experiencing the same problem, and so has @this-is-not-an-alien