Enter the Taleweaver

Forums General Site Info Introduce Yourself Enter the Taleweaver

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 23 total)
  • Author
    Sarah Narnathron
    @sarah-narnathron

Hey’a, all!

I’m Sarah Narnathron (not my real name), but you might know me elsewhere on the internet as Leilani Sunblade or sarahtps. I’m a writer of Christian fantasy in a lot of subgenres: high and low fantasy, retellings, steampunk, portal, the list goes on. I’m also a student at a Christian university, studying Professional Writing and Information Design with a minor in Graphic Design. And as far as personality goes, I’m an ISTP/J (which I act more like depends on the situation) and a Type 6 (possibly with a 7 wing?) on the Enneagram. If I could have a superpower, I would want control over time, because it’s practical and underused.

Besides writing, I love reading (obviously), blogging, knitting, and watching Netflix with my roommate. My favorite writing drink is a chai latte, but I enjoy any type of tea . . . or hot chocolate . . . or hot apple cider . . . just not coffee. Favorite authors include Anne Elisabeth Stengl, J.R.R. Tolkien, Brandon Sanderson, Diana Wynne Jones, and Bryan Davis, all five of whom have significantly influenced my writing style.

My current main project is Dust of Silver, a high fantasy retelling of The Twelve Dancing Princesses mixed with Rapunzel, featuring sisterhood, magic, portals, dragons, diversity, snark, dancing, and just a little bit of romance. Side projects include Fight Song, a superhero novella about a girl with music-based powers who’s trying to track down a murderer, and Blood in the Snow, a Snow White and Goose Girl retelling.

So, yeah. I think that’s about all. I think I got in a bit late to join a guild, but oh well. Hopefully, signups will open again sometime soonish.

Can’t wait to meet y’all!

-Sarah Narnathron

Welcome to the masquerade.

Sam Kowal
    @sam-kowal