fb

*Drops epically in from above* Hello there

Forums General Site Info Introduce Yourself *Drops epically in from above* Hello there

Tagged: 

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 18 total)
  • Author
    Kayla Skywriter
    @kayla-skywriter

Hello everyone. As is quite obvious I am new here, but I hope to fit in quickly. Also, spelling has never been my best subject so please be patient with me.

Now for a little bit about myself. I am a young writer with very little experience. I discovered my love for writing about two years ago while writing a short story for school. The assignment was to write a short story, about one page in length, where the main character finds a different world inside an old wardrobe like in The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe. About five pages in I realized I would need more than one day to finish the story. Luckily I am homeschooled so my mom accepted my incomplete story, so long as I promised to finish it. Twenty-seven pages later I decided I liked writing much more than I had previously thought. Since then I have written several more short stories, (both for school and for pleasure) and am curently working on my first novel. Last year I also entered the Letters About Literature writing contest and placed first in my state.

Besides writing most of my passions lie with animals. I belong to a hippology club (Hippology is the study of the horse, 4-H runs contests all around the country) and now that school is nearing an end and the weather is warming up I have started riding again. I also recenly trained my dog and my sister’s dog to pull and have started dog scootering. My non-animal related hobbies include singing, playing both piano and guitar, tree climbing, studing all forms of logic (does it bother anyone else that Sherlock claims to deduce things when he clearly uses INduction?), and binge reading.