fb

Digital art critique.

Forums Art Art Critique Digital art critique.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 31 total)
  • Author
    The Fledgling Artist
    @the-fledgling-artist

Hey guys! I’m pretty new to digital art (I’ve only ever done like 2 or 3 other pictures before) so if you could take a look at this and tell me what you think, specifically anything I could work on to do better I would really appreciate it!

In case anyone is wondering this is my character Danika (Or, Dani for short πŸ™‚ )

"Though I'm not yet who I will be, I'm no longer who I was."

The Fledgling Artist
    @the-fledgling-artist

@christieaton @blueberry @ethryndal
    @anyonewithanartisticeye

Christine Eaton
    @christieaton

@the-fledgling-artist This is cool! My suggestion for this piece would be to make the facial features (eyes, nose) especially the eyes, stand out a bit more. I think that would really strengthen this drawing.

β€œI feel a loneliness for my Creator that pulls me like a migratory bird in the Fall.”

Christine Eaton
    @christieaton

@the-fledgling-artist What program are you using?

β€œI feel a loneliness for my Creator that pulls me like a migratory bird in the Fall.”

The Fledgling Artist
    @the-fledgling-artist

@christieaton Oh, thanks! That’s actually helpful! I can see that they do blend in a little now. πŸ™‚ Would you suggest doing that by having darker values/more contrast in values around the face? Or do you have something else in mind?
    I used Krita! πŸ™‚ It’s pretty great considering it’s free (or at least it was when I got it) The only negative thing I’m experienced enough to notice is that sometimes when you are filling in huge amounts of color or doing a bunch of really fast strokes the program lags.

Evelyn
    @evelyn

@the-fledgling-artist Impressive! Good job! πŸ™‚

Sarah Inkdragon
    @sarah-inkdragon

@the-fledgling-artist