fb

Dearest Ember Stokers…

Forums General Site Info Introduce Yourself Dearest Ember Stokers…

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 21 total)
  • Author
    Bella D.
    @bella-d

Greetings. My name is Bella, but like as not you have already come to that knowledge by viewing the user name. I’m a seventeen year old writer who loves history, everything epic, beauty, and light (although many times I find myself writing about darkness in order to get to the light part).

I was writing before I could write. Or read. Or even talk properly. With my doting grandmother as my scribe, I came up with long, drawn out tales of sacrifice, devotion, and nobility, which were then graphically illustrated by yours truly. Interestingly enough, I still write with all of these lovely principles today… fully ten years later.

That is a little something about me. I simply cannot wait to meet more young ember stokers who are passionate about their craft and untouched by the dispiriting world of critics as of yet.

Let’s go start a fire!

Heir of Splendor

Brianna Storm Hilvety
    @briannastorm

@bella-d Welcome to Story Embers! I love the title you chose for your intro. 😉

What are some of your favorite books?

Wielder of a Red Pen | TheLiteraryCrusader.

Anonymous

@bella-d  Okay, to start this off I just want to say that Bella is like my favorite name ever!

*hem*  I mean, hi!  I’m Ashly and I’m 12.

So, what genre do you write in, and what’s your current WiP?

Filewriter
    @filewriter

Hi, I am File. I am fifteen years old. Wow, you have been writing for quite a while then haven’t you. I look forward to learning from you then. *bows*

Start I fire? I like where your heads at. *strikes a match* *watches the small flame as if in a trance* *is disappointed when the flame burns out because she waited too long* *re-strikes*

I like the way you did your introduction BTW.

All we have to decide is what to do with the time that is given to us. ~ J. R. R. Tolkien

Coralie
    @corkybookworm