fb

Article about non-perfectionist rewriting

Forums Fiction General Writing Discussions Article about non-perfectionist rewriting

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
    Taylor Clogston
    @taylorclogston

Though I completed it later than I’d have liked, I finished an article about what step to take after finishing a NaNoWriMo draft. It talks about iterative rewriting and the value of achieving “good enough” instead of fixating on perfectionism.

I recently got a job writing articles about anime, and this is my first try applying the training material to a post about writing!

"...the one with whom he so sought to talk has already interceded for him." -The Master and Margarita

imwritehere1920
    @imwritehere1920

@taylorclogston

Happy New Year, Taylor. How was your holiday?

Congrats on the new writing job; I look forward to checking your article out.

We are all apprentices in a craft where no one ever becomes a master. — Ernest Hemingway

Cathy
    @this-is-not-an-alien

your reCAPTCHA hates me.

But I loved the article!!! *Except that I feel attacked by it XDDD*

Don't let the voices in your head drive you insane;only some of them can drive; most are underage

Cathy
    @this-is-not-an-alien

HA I HATH DEFEATED reCAPTCHA!!!!!

*ahem*

I go now XDDD

Don't let the voices in your head drive you insane;only some of them can drive; most are underage

Taylor Clogston
    @taylorclogston

@imwritehere1920

Thank you! I spent New Year’s Eve with a splitting headache, but the next day was pretty nice. I hope the new year is treating you well too :-}

@this-is-not-an-alien

Good job defeating recaptcha, lol. Glad you liked the article! Hopefully if you felt attacked that means it sparked a writing idea =P

"...the one with whom he so sought to talk has already interceded for him." -The Master and Margarita

imwritehere1920
    @imwritehere1920

@taylorclogston

Yikes! I’m so sorry to hear that. I’m glad you’re feeling better.  🙂